Saving and Closing Projects [EM 21.3 UG]
EditMate users are able to save and close any currently selected project in the Project module's Selected Projects section.
There are several considerations that need to be taken into account when choosing either option.
- Saving a currently selected projected will save that project based on its status and changes in use of its media assets.
- The project will be saved in the media repository. Selecting the "Save" option will trigger an update of the project, prompting a progress bar indicating the update's completion.
- Closing a currently selected project will automatically prompt a window asking the user whether they wish to save the project before closing. It then performs the "Save" action, if intended, and updates it in the media repository.